HOTEL IMPERIAL REVIEWS

The proof of the excellent quality of accommodation and other services provided by the Hotel Imperial is not only in our statements or in the World Travel Awards we have acquired but also in our guests' testimonials.
On this site you can read the testimonials written directly by our guests or ratings and evaluations of the Hotel Imperial adopted from a number of travel portals (tripadvisor.com and others).

Do you belong to our loyal guests or have you used our services at least once?
If so, we will be pleased if you share with us your suggestions and comments regarding your stay.
Write your own review

trip advisor HolidayCheck.cz

From: Hotel guest
Date of stay: August 3, 2017 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

"You'll be in for a surprise royal service!"

It is different from all others. The building and the location is magnificent you will feel like royal. the service is very professional i am sure you will appreciate the place very much. and it is close by the center of the town.

From: Paul C.
Date of stay: June 4, 2017 (spa-hotel-imperial.cz)
Rating:

"Great relaxing Spa hotel"

We have just returned from our third trip to the Imperial and, once again, the overall experience was smooth, calm and relaxing. The initial booking and subsequent correspondence was handled with kindness and efficiency by Lada who ensured that our favourite room 467 was reserved for us. Dr Ivana Kupkova, once again, devised an excellent tailor made programme of treatments for us as well as arranging for a number of tests and health checks. The spa treatments were all carried out with courtesy and were very beneficial to our health and well being. Many of the staff are now friends and there has definitely been an improvement in the amount of english that is being spoken. The food in the Restaurant Prague was of good quality with plenty of variety which is something that is really appreciated when you are at the hotel for a 2 week stay. The cafe Vienna is an excellent chill out place and a pleasant and friendly chat with Vaclav rounds the evening off nicely! The hotel grounds and the surrounding areas are very nice and scenic and perfect for an early morning run or a late evening stroll. The free bus and funicular rides in to town are very convenient and were well utilised by us. We have booked our dates for next year with Lada and we are already looking forward to it.

From: Hotel guest
Date of stay: February 27, 2017 (e-mail)
Rating:

I had a fabulous stay and really enjoyed myself. My room was prefect, so comfortable and the 6th housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning it each day and always made me feel like I was coming home. And your reception staff were great as well as the concierge who were all so helpful. I also had a great interaction with your doorman who was always smiling. The breakfast was delicious each morning and so comprehensive with lots of choices and your restaurant staff are superb. Everyone behind the buffet as well as all the staff cleaning the tables were so helpful and friendly.

Thank you for a great stay and I look forward to my next visit.

From: Hotel guest
Date of stay: February 20, 2017 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

"Great Spa Resort"

It's a wonderful huge resort building with wonderful charm and beauty and the garden and grounds are lovely even in winter. The staff are helpful and spoke English at the reception desk and the pool and spa staff are lovely. Great breakfast and my room is huge and lovely and warm.

From: Olga
Date of stay: November 13, 2016 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

“Karlovy Vary 2016”

Just came back home from my second vacation at Imperial already making plans for the return in 2017.

Imperial was my love from the first sight when last year I was browsing the Net for the best price & quality vacation option in Karlovy Vary. The spacious beautiful orange roofed building on the top of the hill overlooking the town and the valley was my choice then and year after because of:

1. Location

- secluded from the crowd

- close to everything (couple minutes ride down by funicular and you are at the Lazne 1, or use buses #2 & #13 for the longest trips. Access to funicular and buses is free if you stay for the medical treatments)

- 5 min from the Opera House and Art Gallery if you are in the Classics (you can see the schedule and buy tickets to the Opera & concerts at Imperial Reception)

- 5 min down the road - and you are in the woods if you are Nature lover

2. Best water facility in the town (check the Web for their size and options), long hours for the pool from 7-9 and 13-22!!! Who can beat it?

3. Night club with live music, Disco on Saturday night, dance classes and many more

4. Bar with the Piano player few times weekly

5. Clean, clean, clean!!! I still feel fine touch of the fresh towels every morning and the whiteness of the tablecloth at the restaurants!

6. Restaurant is the special subject – I took me a lot of willpower not to gain weight this year. My option was restaurant Prague - variety of choices would impress and I didn’t get bored by food in my 2 weeks stay (they surprise me with octopus, mussels, duck breast in fine sauce, yummy!). I tried few restaurants in the town just to change scenery, but, honestly, nothing was better than restaurants at Imperial.

7. Imperial is pricier than many other places, but you are getting what you paid for. Truly 4+ star.

8. Special Thanks to receptionists, nurses and the cleaning stuff. They work hard to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. All of those I got in touch with showed good working attitude and knowledge.

9. Special Thank you to my Doctor Ivana Kupkova - for attention, recommendations and professionalism!

I can go on and on. Come and see yourself!

Imperial, I’ll see you in 2017!

From: guest from London (United Kingdom )
Date of stay: July 1, 2016 (spa-hotel-imperial.cz)
Rating:

I would like to say a big thank you. Our stay in your hotel was a very nice experience, a memorable one. Staff was very friendly, polite and hepful. I will certaily visit you again in the near future. Also i will recommend to my friends and rlatives. Once again thank you.

From: Paul C.
Date of stay: June 4, 2016 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

“Another wonderful stay at our home from home"

We have just returned from our second visit to the Hotel Imperial and in many ways, it was even more enjoyable than the first time.Our booking was, once again, smoothly and expertly handled by Lada Kalmanova, who arranged for us to have the same room as before which we had enjoyed previously due to it's convenient location in relation to all the facilities in the hotel, the size and comfort of the room and the wonderful views to the rear of the property.The reception staff greeted us and were very helpful during our stay with all of our enquiries, reservations and requests for taxis etc.Dr Kupkova treated us in a professional and friendly manner and devised a personally tailored spa treatment programme for each of us that perfectly suited our health and relaxation needs.All of the spa staff carried out our proceedures in a professional and courteous way, many of them remembered us from our previous visit and greeted us warmly.In particular, Hana Egerova, Lenka Kursova, Miroslava Klaisnerova and Zaneta Pospichalova deserve extra credit for the quality and manner of their treatments.The choice and quality of the food in the Prague restaurant was very good and seemed to be even better than on our previous visit with many different freshly prepared dishes available and not a lot of repetition over 2 weeks.The Cafe Vienna was a great place to unwind in the evening, with Vaclav and Martina providing fast, friendly and humorous service. The cakes and pastries available there are very tasty and a guilty pleasure!We visited the Club Imperial several times and this provided us with some good entertainment and food with fast service.As as suggestion, (being typically English!), it would be very nice if there was some of the always excellent Czech beer available in larger bottles or even better, on draught in the bars.There was an improvement in the speaking of English by some of the staff members but it is still a little difficult at times to communicate. Once again, this was not a major problem to us.We made good use of the local public transport included in our package with the town centre only 10 minutes away.The hotel grounds are immaculate and are very pleasant to walk through.We have returned home feeling very relaxed and totally chilled after our stay and we are already looking forward to our next visit.

 

From: Linda
Date of stay: April 5, 2016 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

“A Wonderful Stay”

 

An excellent hotel with kind considerate staff.

The rooms are comfortable, and the food is very good. The dining room is amazing, and if you are not staying it is worth booking for a meal just to gaze at the decor. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the main sights

From: David (GB)
Date of stay: February 27, 2016 (Booking.com)
Rating:

A very enjoyable few days.

“Wonderfully stylish, stunning location, beautifully presented, yet personal and friendly. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable, the breakfast is plentiful and nicely cooked and having the entertainment in the evenings was excellent. The spa centre is very professional with staff who clearly know and care about what they are doing. The hotel has a funicular railway for direct access to the town centre, and is also on one of the local bus routes if walking up steep hills is to be avoided.”

From: Hotel guest
Date of stay: November 21, 2015 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

“I WILL COME BACK AGAIN”

We stayed in this Hotel 20 days Very nice HotelVery nice view from the Hotel very good foods Professional Doctors and Nursing Services are very goodThe rooms are very nice The staff are working hardly

 

From: Hotel guest
Date of stay: October 29, 2015 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

“WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN!!!!”

 

We had stayed in Hotel " Imperial" 10 times. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!. Beautiful historical building, nice rooms, we were always accomodated in the rooms that we asked for( thanks to reservation department). Sterile clean rooms and hotel ( thanks to housekeepeng team), food service is good, location is location (know before you go!), you have an option to get charge free bus or cable up and down if you cannot walk or 7 min walking down. Excellent and very professional doctors and nursing staff,clinic with multiple procedures from 7 am and till 3 pm ( you have to buy the right package) for stay and treatment ( you get what you pay for).

I was very upset upon reading not nice reviews from the people who don't know what to expect : WHY DO YOU NEED AC IN OCTOBER? when you can open the balcony and get fresh air and beautiful view. I don't believe that stuff is not nice. If they don't speak your language,that is not their fault, they are working very hard,so when in " ROME DO AS ROMANS DO". and my recommendation: NEXT TIME STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

We love this place, we bring friends and family, we made friends with the people who come to this Hotel for many years from different palces for treatments and to re-charge the batteries. No aggravations. And WI-FI in every room is big plus . And we will definitely come back soon!

Thank you Hotel Imperial for nice time.

From: Liba P.
Date of stay: July 6, 2015 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

“Classic hotel of Golden Age elegance with modern amenities.”

Luxury hotel on hill is the landmark of Carlsbad (Karlovy Vary) overlooking the city..Beautiful gardens around the hotel are very nice,especially in spring when rhododendrons and azaleas are blooming.The public spaces are luxurious with marble floor and crystal chandeliers. Bedrooms and suites are spacious and charming with a rather modern decor.Service is impeccable ;restaurants four stars category,serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Selection and qualitymeals prepared under a guidance of the nutrition specialist. On the 1st floor is located the mineral spring;drinking of mineral water is a part of medical treatment. Hotel is highly rated for spa procedures, medical specialists in balneology,nurses etc. Swimming pool very e as well as all facilities, which are function ways sound. This year was open the new, modernly equipped fitness club. Tennis courts are available in winter as in summer to the guests for fees.Carlsbad has very nice theatre, similar architecture as the National Theatre in Prague and concert goers can enjoyed classical music performed by the Carlsbad Symphonic Orchestra. City centre as such offers interesting colonnades and beautiful promenades and walking tours around.The mineral water used to be the only management of diabetes before discovery of insulin.Many famous people and royal family members were quests of the ImperialHotel to heal and improve their health. Unique place for everybody: Health,culture,sport.

From: Hotel guest
Date of stay: June 25, 2015 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

“Very good for Spa and Medical treatments in Karlovy Vary”

Every year I book this hotel for my parents and every year they enjoy it as the first time. Good food, medical procedures, winning location and beautiful surroundings ... It is definitely worth the money they ask!

From: Elena Bass
Date of stay: May 25, 2015 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

“The hotel, in which you want to come back and we can not forget”

If you want to feel like a very special person, be sure to stay at this hotel, you will be surrounded by caring, very attentive and friendly appeal to you, you'll get an offer breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant of the highest category, it offers a variety of medical procedures, swimming pool, Carlsbad healing water can be drunk in the hotel. My dream is to come back to a very beautiful city of Karlovy Vary and find yourself in the Imperial Castle

Many thanks to the hotel staff, doctors, nurses, cooks, cleaners, managers

From: Hotel guest
Date of stay: May 20, 2015 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

“Fantastic!”

We stayed 3 nights in a superior room with spa package. The room was very elegant and spacious with a fantastic view of the entire town of Carlsbad. The hotel was build in 1912 and well maintained. Entering the hotel and looking at the architecture and decolation, you could see and feel the wealth and beauty of the early 1900s. There are restaurants, a cafe and a bar. The food and service at restaurant Paris was excellent. It is about 8-10 mins. walk to the town center of Carlsbad. The cable car was convienently located in front of the hotel so if you are too tired, you can take the cable car. The pool and jacuzzi were kept always very clean. At the spa, there are many different kinds of treatments you can get. There are few massage therapists but the skill levels were varied. My husband got a fantastic head massage from "a big mama" (he did not remember her name). Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Hotel Imperial. We are already thinking about making a plan for the next visit.

From: Hotel guest
Date of stay: May 20, 2015 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

The Hotel is beautiful

The staff is super friendly & helpfulMy wife & I hope to return again soon.Karlovy Vary is a 10 minute walk with lots of great hotels & shopping and beautiful scenery as wellWe highly recommend you visit ;-)

From: Marina_Ova (USA)
Date of stay: February 24, 2015 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

Imperial has one of the best locations in Karlovy Vary! Iy is located on the hill where you can see whole city! Also, if you have not got time go to city and drink water, you can do it inside. Imperial has good service and good healthy procedures. It has beautiful garden, where you can walk. So, it is really nice place, where you can improve your health and have a good weekends!

From: Hotel guest (Czech Republic)
Date of stay: December 30, 2014 (TripAdvisor)
Rating:

Hotel Imperial is what you'd think about when you're picturing the grand days of the early 20th century. To stay in this most iconic spa hotel in Karlovy Vary is to experience elegance from another time — an absolute glamour, relaxation, and incredible dining. Our superior room was simply gorgeous. Our dining experience at the hotel's sumptuous Restaurant Paris was one of the best, food was delicious and the service was remarkable.

From: Nigg family (Switzerland)
Date of stay: December 26, 2013 (spa-hotel-imperial.cz)
Rating:

We came to Imperial with our 4 years old daughter to recharge our batteries and to celebrate New Year`s eve. Out stay was unforgettable. We enjoyed medical treatment (physiotherapy, baths, massages and other) and the staff paid highest attention with an individual approach to each of us. The swimming pool area and the sauna are great! It`s opened till late hours. As for the food, it deserves a special attention - the Chef is very talented and every meal we had was a real gastronomic delight. Paris restaurant waiters were very caring towards our daughter and even some of her special requests were fulfilled. We also would like to highlight Club Imperial for it`s great cocktails and different entertainment with live music and captivating shows EVERY evening. As for the party on the 31st of December – that was TREMENDOUS! Professional photographer, special guest performers and delicious gala dinner plus an entertainment for the kids, who enjoyed the celebration as much as we did – what else one can wish for such special event? I would recommend the hotel for its professional team, great organisation, breath taking views and gorgeous rooms!

Your review has been sent. Thank you.

Write your review
Rating

Spam protection


Accommodation and other services may be booked online. If you have any questions or special wishes, do not hesitate to contact us.

CONTACT BOOKING

The discount up to 15 % applies to hotel stays with breakfast in the period till March 14, 2018. Book your stay online, by phone: +420 353 203 113 or by email: reservation@spa-hotel-imperial.cz.

Book now
Menu